Home sweet home

 
I'm back! Back in Sweden and back to blogging. You might have noticed that I haven't posted anything here for two months now. Long story short - I fell behind on blogging while I was in Australia, and found that it was pretty nice to take a break from it. After Australia, I went travelling in Southeast Asia with my dear friend Matilda and my sister Lolloh. I planned to catch up, but the internet connnection simply did not allow me to. I will however write up posts about the places we visited so stay tuned for that.
 
I'm back in my hometown, working at my old job to "get back" some of the money I spent abroad. I've been back in Sweden for just over two weeks and my heart is full of gratitude and happiness. So many wonderful reunions! I went to Jönköping for a few days and got to see some dear friends there, and a few days later my friends here threw me a surprise party at my parents' place!
 
 
 
On a more serious note, I'm trying to string together all the thoughts I've been having. Trying to make them make sense, trying to form them into something coherent for you to read. I want to describe the feeling of running into the arms of someone you've missed, or looking into the eyes of someone you haven't seen for six months. I want you to hear the bubbly laughter, feel the warmth of their smiles. 
 
I want to describe the strange sensation of walking down the same street you walked down years ago, and feeling like nothing has changed. I want to describe this new, kind of raw, awareness. Explain how I'm paying more attention, suddenly registering every detail, every sound and sight and smell. The quiet and familiar has become more vivid.
 
I want to describe what it's like to find yourself in familiar situations, only to realise you are handling them differently than before. Everything feels different, yet everything is exactly the same. I feel like I've changed, and I feel like I'm exactly the same. It's all slightly overwhelming, not to mention confusing. But it's also wonderful, and I'm choosing to embrace it.
 
Til next time! / Julia.

Comment here: