Beautiful Geelong

Now, my time in Victoria wasn't all about Melbourne's hustle and bustle. I also spent a few days with my friend Alex, who lives in Torquay. Torquay is famous for being a great place for surfing AND the official starting point for the Great Ocean Road! Not too far from Torquay is the city of Geelong, where Alex goes to uni. I grabbed my camera and took some photos when he had to attend a lecture.
 
 
 
 
Once he was free from the chains of his studies, Alex was a superb city tour guide! Here he is at a library, probably plotting our next stop.
 
The views from said library gave a really good overview of Geelong. We kept referring back to what we had seen from up there, as we walked around in the city. In this photo, you can see the rainbow flag, the aboriginal flag and the national flag side by side.
 
I am truly grateful to have such lovely friends who make an effort to show me new places and let me experience new things. It hurts a little bit, as I'm writing this. Not that they are so great, but that they are so far away. I'm sure this won't be my last visit!
 
Til next time. / Julia

Comment here: