Poddfest 2018

This Stockholm adventure started out just fine! The first week of internship has been intense and interesting in many ways. So many new names to learn, faces to remember and routines to figure out! That being said, I've enjoyed every day so far. I'm observing and learning about the organisation, and everyone has been really helpful and kind. 
 
Mid-week I got a fun message on Instagram. Thobias and Anton, hosts of one of my favorite podcasts, Regnbågsliv, decided to give away tickets to Poddfest 2018 - and they wanted to give tickets to me! I've been listening to their weekly interviews with Swedish lgbtq-profiles EVERY WEEK for over a year. I was excited to get to listen to the 60th episode live! 
 
 
Anton was on holiday, but Thobias was joined on stage by blogger and social media profile Amir Akrouti. It was a pleasure to listen to their conversation!  Although hate crimes, hate speech online and prejudice don't sound like uplifting topics, Amir and Thobias framed everything very well. Listening to Regnbågsliv, I'm always struck by how resilient and supportive the guests are. Isn't there something very beautiful about sharing your own stories, traumas and memories in order to inspire others? Sure, there is hate out there, but there is also so much strength and love. After the show I got to thank Thobias for the ticket, it was a real highlight of the weekend to meet him!
 
 
After spending some time at Poddfest, I went to have dinner with friends, some old and some new. They had set up such a nice table and made the most wonderful vegan three course-dinner! It was a well-needed night of good food, laughter and interesting discussions. Maybe this big city can feel a bit like home after all?
 

Comment here: