Sentosa - The state of fun

Yo this is not a sponsored post, I swear! However, if anyone at Sentosa would like me to review something, I will gladly accept tickets... ;)
 
Jokes aside, yesterday was THE hottest day since we arrived in Singapore. Around +35 degrees celsius (Google says that makes 95 degrees Fahrenheit, if you're curious). So naturally, we just had to take a swim! Since the campus pool was occupied we decided to head to Sentosa, the artificial island just outside of the city and the mainland.
 
It's basically a huuuge amusement park with a lot of activites. For example you will find Universal Studios here, 3 beaches, resorts and activities like cable cars, trampolines, playgrounds... if you can name it, you can probably find it! 
 
We took the MRT to HarbourFront station and then bought tickets for the Sentosa Express. They cost 4 SGD (around 25 SEK) per person, and took us both there and back. I think you can also get to Sentosa by bike or foot, and in that case it would be totally free. 
 
 
 
 
Sassy signs must be my new favorite thing. "Actually, cannot".
Here is a blurry picture to compensate for the lack of selfies here. I don't want you to think that I've hired a ghost blogger or anything! 
 
#yesfilter
 
Now it's time for me to head home and find my bikini - we are going to cool off in the pool! 
Til next time! / Julia

Comment here: