En Route Down Under: Airport Nights

Hello all! 
 
So, the exchange has officially come to an end... I've left the country and surrendered my Students Pass. It's 3:30 in the morning and I'm sitting on a marble floor in Kuala Lumpur. My next flight leaves in about 20 hours, I haven't slept at all and yet, I FEEL GOOD! Of course it's a bit sad to leave Singapore, but I am also SO READY and SO EXCITED for what's next. Some of you already know but here is the actual announcement: I'm going to Australia! 
 
"A 13kg backpack won't stop me. I'm still reppin NTU!" Alternatively "Better snap this quickly before someone else comes in."
 
I'll be spending 3 weeks there in total, which should be enough time to see my Australian friends! I met them during my first year in Jönköping and always said I would come visit "someday". It's been a dream for a long time so it's pretty crazy to actually be on my way! I'll be flying to and from Sydney. Daniel will meet me there and we're heading to Canberra soon after. I'm also planning to go to Melbourne, so those are the 3 places I know I'll explore. I'm trying to be a bit spontaneous and not freak out about not having everything planned out in detail. That being said, please send recommendations or tips my way if you have any!
 
I'll update you about this adventure here so keep checking in! Til next time! / Julia.
 

Comment here: